Forestry and Ecology News

Monday, November 20, 2017 12:24 PM

“I believe these films we are producing in Israel will be very warmly received because the problems we deal with are universal."- Albatros Media Foundation

 
Sunday, October 29, 2017 2:43 PM

KKL-JNF firefighters and equipment were on scene battling the flames, which were eventually subdued late on Friday.

 
Monday, September 04, 2017 3:47 PM

A gift from the Czech Republic to KKL-JNF's firefighters.

 
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 12:21 PM

"The launching of 25 electric buses in Haifa is the beginning of an environmental revolution."

 
Thursday, May 04, 2017

The twelfth convention of the Forum is taking place in New York is focusing on the implementation of the United Nations’ Strategic Plan for Forests.

 
Monday, April 24, 2017

KKL-JNF carries out controlled burning in Biriya Forest

 
Monday, April 03, 2017

“This is not only the highpoint of my day, it is the highest point of my firefighter career.”

 
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 10:51 AM

Six weeks after the massive November fires in Israel, JNF USA CEO Russell Robinson delivers a $2,000,000 check to the Israel Fire and Rescue Authority.

 
Monday, January 09, 2017 2:01 PM

With the scars of the fires still fresh on the landscape and in the hearts of the foresters, KKL-JNF is beginning the long journey of rehabilitating the burnt areas.

 
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 9:36 AM

KKL-JNF professionals estimate that the ecological damage caused by the fires is huge.



<< | <1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 > | >>